Memories

When I was a kid back on the island, we used to take showers outside, what we call, “Taking a bade” lol. We would catch rain water in a big drum, the hot sun kept that water nice and warm, anyway I would hear my brother outside, taking a bade and singing some calypso song. That boy always singing out there causing all the village dogs to howl, lol. Anyway I would sit there waiting until he was almost done, time to dry off and come in. I would hide behind the door and as he started walking into the house, throw a bowl of flour all over him. He was cursing for so, ha ha ha ha ha ha. Now this went on for hours, he would wash the flower off and try to come in and there I was with more flour, ha ha ha. Man he would curse and threaten to tell Mommy Charles. Yes he was a big mouth telling on me ha ha ha ha ha ha. We would play a cat and mouse game, me chasing him around the house flour in hand, him cursing running ducking. I always wonder why he never beat the crap out of me. You think that is funny ask him about the time I got him with eggs ha ha ha ha. So for all the people I tease, or pick at, try being my brother and living with me ha ha ha ha. Face it, the chocolate giant was born to pick on people.

Leave a Reply

