Turned Away at the Gates

Who is afraid of the man in the black suit?
He comes in many forms
Cold steel pressed against the head
Deep and sharp to the heart
An acidic taste with a twist of lime
Who is afraid of the man in the black suit
I am not afraid of the man in the black suit
He hides from me like a shy girl
Like love he cowers in the shadows
Just like a pray, he never answers
Deceitful like a testimony
Walks as white light on a Sunday afternoon
Who is afraid of the man in the black suit
Not me
The man in the black suit is afraid of me
He slams his iron gate in my face
He says I was too eager to meet him
So he leaves me here to suffer

Leave a Reply

