Afternoon Snack

Ohhh what is a tropical boy to eat for a snack on a lazy Sunday afternoon. Hmmmm, nothing store bought, no chocolate, no candy, I want something really sweet but natural. Ohhh te choices, Mangoes, plumbs, mammie apples, bananas, skinups, oh man, what shall I have. I stood at the back door looking out at the garden, that’s when it hit me, Sugar Apples, yes, that’s sweet real sweet. I ran out to the tree, oh yes, luckily there was some rip ones on the branches. I picked a couple, sit down under the shade of the tree and bit into one.  Ohh the creamy goodness, like nature had grown ice-cream straight out of the ground.  Yes, yes, this is the life.

Leave a Reply

