Its Time for Sunday Mass

Mommy Charles done wake me up, time to get ready. I jumped into the shower real quick, that water cold for so. A few minutes later, I standing in front of the mirror checking meself out. Me shoe spit shine, glittering like star in midnight sky. The crease in me pants so sharpe it would cut a fifty pound watermelon right in half. Me shirt starched so much you could not see one crinkle in it, hell it was so white it will blind the priest for sure.. me afro teased and primped better than all of the Jackson Five brothers. I looked down to make sure that the bell bottom pants hung just right over me shoes.  I looked at meself in the mirror, damn, I was a real sweetman. But something was missing, something was just not right. Ohhh yes, that’s what missing. I snuck into Mommy Charles’s room, sort out she most expensive perfume and splashed some all over me neck, at eight years old, all you want to do is smell good. I walked back to the mirror, looked at meself and smiled. Ohhh yes, I look good and I smelt good, now how can God refuse to forgive all me sins this morning?

Leave a Reply

