Bread Pudding with Nutmeg syrup Photo from JAB JAB is WE Grenadian Ting

This morning I woke up and felt the cold air against my nose sending chills through my whole body.  Then I dozed off and somewhere between the shadows of slumber and consciousness, I smelled it, an aroma that evolved into a think mist right under my nose. A mixture of fresh homemade bread and nutmeg. In my subconscious start, I knew I ave smelled that before. Then in the back ground, i heard mommy Charles singing. I took a deep breath, and the mist disappeared into my nose and that is when I realize what it was. It was the enticing scent of Mommy Charles’ famous bread pudding.  I sat up in bed, looked around, see the mist on the window pane from the heat inside and the freezing cold outside. The scent of the bread pudding lingering around me.

Leave a Reply

