Ohhh What wonderful lunch it would be dig in right now.

I stood in my kitchen wondering what I can cook for lunch today. Hmmmm, oh yes hows bout some Yellow Split Peas Soup with yams, green bananas, eddoes, dumpling and a touch of pepper to give it that kick, ohhhh yes, me stomach rumbling, me eyes watering, I want to dig in right now, feel the warmth coarse its way down me throat. All the different flavours was like carnival Monday in me mouth.

IMG_1043709683059497

Hmmmm, what can I wash that down with? Oh yeah, hows bout a cold glass of sorrel, the clinging of the ice in the glass. Ahhh that taste, that Christmas taste.

10390565_628078910651065_5827070116684225871_n

You know, I can still eat some more, but I want something sweet, oh yes hows bout a slice of pumpkin pudding, yes, I think that would do just fine.

IMG_26799015529348

Ahhh yes, that will do. Put all of this on the dining table. Look over the feast. Time to eat, scooped a spoonful of soup and brought it to my mouth. It was then I work up.

Leave a Reply

