Grenada: My Desired Stop

Groundation Grenada

A Groundation Grenada art residency account by Rosabelle Illes

spring

No, it’s not fake tan, It’s natural sulfur from the ‘Cha cha’ Sulfur Spring in Hermitage, St.Patrick’s

There is one main road and the bus stops wherever you need it to – on that main road. There are no bus stops because the bus stops wherever you need it to. Oh you come from a place where there are fixed bus stops? Me too. But it took me about two seconds to adjust to the Grenadian method. All I had to do was recall the moments when I wanted to politely ask the driver back home to pullover as I saw my house pass me by while the bus came to a halt a few blocks further at the official bus-stop, where I would have to walk all the way back. I thought about the moments when I had to decide between a bus-stop prior…

View original post 2,292 more words

2 thoughts on “Grenada: My Desired Stop

Leave a Reply

