It’s a New Day

The morning has broken Dew falls off the leaves drip, drip, dripping onto the grass the sun have arrested the dark light it’s the eve of your smile

The morning has broken in my mind I can hear you whisper my soul listens to every word I see your lips move, my eyes wide open it is the eve of my fantasy

The morning has broken and ohhhh what a tangled web I weave, when my soul I chose to reveal but then again why should I let my truth imprison me. It’s the eve of my salvation

The sunset have broken And still I hear you whisper. It’s your enduring spirit that keeps me warm. It’s the scent of your hair that keeps me awake it’s the eve of my damnation

The morning will break again. I anticipate and my emotions come out of the darkness and the world can see how I feel it is the eve of everlasting love.

Leave a Reply

