You Are Not a Basketball Player

So here I am once again at 711, standing in line minding my own business when I head giggling behind me. I looked around, there were two college age girls standing there, giggling looking up at me with stars in their eyes. One of the girls stepped towards me and said, “I know you, you play basketball at Marshall” I said to her that she got the wrong person and she said, “Why you lying, you that African guy that plays for Marshall, I hear your accent” For a split second, I thought like a badboy, I can lie, tell them what they wanted to hear, maybe I can get lucky. But the sooner I thought that I shook my head and elevated myself to human being and decided it is not in my nature to take advantage. So I took my hat off and showed off my grey hair. Ohhh you should have seen the gloomy look of disappointment on this girl’s face. “Oh damn, I thought you were a ballplayer.” Then she walked away, her friend hesitated, “I love your accent.” She says, her friend came back, grabbed her arm and pulled her away saying, “Lets go girl, he no ballplayer.” I responded, you damn Skippy am not, I am too intelligent and waaayyyy too bloody good looking. Ha ha ha ha ha ha haha.

Leave a Reply

