Snow for Sand

So winter is soon upon us again, ahhhh the freezing wind, the dreary skies, the mist that bellows out of your mouth when you breath. The crunch of snow under your feet. Your ears stinging, feeling as if they would fall off. Slipping and sliding on the ice with my size eighteen shoes. Ohh how I love winter! Who believes that? Its more like

Me tropical bum would rather have me feet sink into de sand, feel de heat from de sun on me back, nice and hot for so,  watch me body glisten in de sunlight as I walk out of de surf. Smell the salt in de air. Listen to some soca music when de sun is setting. Yeah mon, I go day dream de whole winter away or better yet, I am moving to the sun, sand and beaches. Hot tropical chocolate do not belong in wintry conditions. 1507636_10151835969554109_546671189_n

Leave a Reply

