Impending Winter

As the mornings get cooler, and you can feel the first bite of pending winter, I refuse to let my summer go, ahhh the sun on my skin, the almost yellow world as sunrays reflect off the earth. Butterflies and birds flying around. Music from cars going by with their tops dropped. Mountain streams meandering, work on the feet as you walk through it. Blooming flowers across the fields. People fishing on river banks, or lakes. Ahhh yes, my endless summer will live in my heard through the silver grey winter.

Leave a Reply

