Bird At My Window

Oh little bird at my window, wake me up with your soothing melody. Wake me up from my night dreams, so I can switch to my day dreams, of birds in plumb trees, pecking at the ripe yellow fruit. Flapping wings in the clump of mango trees. Choruses echoing through the lush green valley. Thoughts drifting away on fluffy white clouds. nightmares dissipating in clear blue skies. Oh little bird, perched on the ledge of my building, hoping someone in this concrete jungle hear you, I hear you, and you toke me, even in my imagination, you took me home.  

Leave a Reply

