49th Installment of La Diablesse

She stepped towards me the tray outstretched in front of she. I braced meself as she stopped just in front me and lifted the cover on the tray, sitting on it was a manique, blood ran out of its mouth of the rat like rodent and the damn thing was still twitching not yet dead I almost threw up, I mean the bloody thing stunk like hell. I stepped back in horror and turned me head, she attacked at that moment grabbing the half dead rodent and shoved it into me mouth. I gagged as the fowl smell of the dying animal permeated the air. I kicked at she and me foot slammed against she stomach, she fell backwards laughing, she eyes rolling round in they sockets. I caught the rodent before it hit the ground and attempted to throw it at she but in a last ditch effort to retaliate against its killers the smelly little beast bit into me hand, its teeth clamping down on me flesh like a vice grip, the last breath of life seeped out of its body and it went limp. I swung me hand round frantically and the rodent flew into the air landing at Christine’s feet.

“What, you don’t like my cooking?” She eyes flashed with anger as she ran towards me. We collided and fell backwards and landed with she sitting on top of me, she fists smashed into me face but I raised me arms deflecting most of the blows. She stopped hitting me and went into a rambling speech that was hard to follow.

“Death is a high price to pay for freedom, I was still young, so much living to do. Imagine my surprise when I realized that I still have an eternity to do anything I want and imagine my fury when I realize that the Gods wanted to stop that. I praise Erzulie Danto; she has shown me the light, set me free, power is strength, physical strength, just ask any living man but here you can’t tell us what to do, we have the power both physical and psychological you are at my mercy now and I intend to enjoy every moment of every last breath you take.” She sat up straight she eyes closed she chest moving up and down as she tried to savour every element of the moment, then without looking at me she spoke again.

“When you bleed it will be the blood of a million men!” having said that she stood up and kicked me in the chest with she hoofed leg, pain shot through me and me stomach knotted up as I vomited. I felt meself being dragged out of the cave me head bumping off the sandy surface.

I was dragged into the hole where I head Christine and the leader talking, there was a torch at the entrance and one sitting on a stand in the middle of the room. Three La Diablesse was in the chamber, they voices humming with excitement they waist long hair swaying in the breeze, they faces half hidden by the inadequate light from the torch. One of them came forward, fell on me and covered me mouth with hers sucking hard as if trying to extract the life from me. As I struggled to breathe I felt hands reaching down ripping the cloths off of me. I lay there, she kisses smothering, she long fingernail ripping at me flesh. In the midst of all the pain and confusion I had what seemed to be a vision. What would happen if I never return to the outside world? How would my mother deal with me just disappearing? Who would be better now to teach the students bout they heritage. I thought of Jane I wanted to live long enough to get to know she more and suddenly I wanted to fight back I wanted to do everything I could to escape this hell. The La Diablesse was lying on top of me trying to position sheself to have she way with me, but with all the strength I could muster I curled me feet up until me knees were on she chest, man I tell you what, that woman was strong for so, I mean, she fought me all the way a puzzled look on she face. I pushed she off me, I pushed so hard she went straight up as if she was getting to she feet, she stumbled and slammed into the other La Diablesse knocking them down with she momentum. I gathered meself and ran to the exit of the hole stopped and looked in both directions trying to figure which way to go. I looked to me right and saw a glimmer of light in the distance and I ran towards, finally I was going to escape from this bloody nightmare, that’s it man, run, do not look back.

Leave a Reply

