Adventures in Baby Sitting

So here i was, babysitting my niece and my nephew, she was about three and he was about five, stupid me, I sat in the veranda with the best view looking out at the ocean, a cool breeze sweeping through the house. Ohh it was a perfect scene. Unfortunately it was the perfect atmosphere for a man tired from chasing around two young ones. So as much as i fought it, I slowly dozed off.  i was having this real good dream. i was on the beach, this really beautiful woman was walking towards me, she was smiling and looking at me. Ohh yes, she was going to talk to me. She walked up to me and leaned in, my heart was racing, sweat poured down my forehead, this dream was my lucky dream. When the woman’s lips was close to my ear, she began to speak, but for some reason she was whispering, and even stranger it sounded like she was whispering in two different voice, simultaneously. I opened my eyes, I had fallen asleep with ny head laying back on the top of the chair, my mouth wide open, and above my mouth was a little hand, with a big ugly bug dangling from little finger over my open mouth.  My niece was whispering “Don’t do that,” My nephew, whispering back, “Shhhh,” I pretended to still be asleep and he hesitated, then i brought my hand up and slapped the roach away. Ohh the screams and the fear as they scampered into the house, to the bedrooms, closed the door and proceeded to hide. I let them stay in there so they would believe i was angry, but the sucker that i am I was not. Hell i did more mischievous things when i was their age.

Leave a Reply

