Daddy is an Alien From I am a Dirty Immigrant

One day my son and I were watching one of the Star Trek shows. He was extremely interested in all of the alien characters, so I pulled out my green card. At the time, the words Resident Alien was printed across the front of it. I showed it to him and told him that I too was an alien. I tell you what: I had never seen a kid move that fast, his little feet pumping, eyes as big as two full moons and he stumbled and fell right before he got into the kitchen. He stumbled into his mother’s legs head first and I heard him as he told her that I was an alien because my identification card said so. It took a lot of convincing for him to finally realize that I was teasing him.

Leave a Reply

