Image: Pre Teen Fashionista

Pre Teen Fashionista

There she stood
In the middle of the store
Her bedazzled shirt glittering in the store lights
Her excited eyes like starts on a dark Kentucky night
Her arms filled with the spoils of shopping
I want this one, no this one, oh look at the sparkle on those jeans
Each outfit carefully picked
Perfectly matched
Its not about what’s trending in the world
Its what is trending for her
This is her Disney Land
This is her candy store
Sit back and watch her go to work

2 thoughts on “Image: Pre Teen Fashionista

  1. I like this! Made me think of Taylor and her LACK of the fashionista gene, lol. Of course, I’m okay with that because it also made me think of all the mother’s out there who try to forcibly make their daughters little images of themselves. I let Taylor be her own person. If she’s cool with jeans and t-shirts or wearing polka dots with stripes, I just let her go.

Leave a Reply

