Its Time to move on

Here I was, deep in sleep Sunday morning at around 3:30 am when I was woken up by a volley of gun shots. I lay there, did not move. I did not hear any screaming, or running, nor did I hear any police sirens so I went back to sleep. Monday I was scrolling through face book when I came across a news story. It seems that two young men got into an argument outside the pizza restaurant across the street from me and one pulled out a gun and opened fire. One was shot several times and even though he was bleeding tried to leave before the police got there. When questioned he refused to give the police any information about who shot him. Its seems like where I live shooting have become a regular thing. In West Virginia drugs have become a serious problem. Outsiders, primarily from Detroit, comes in to sell their drugs, they even call the little town I live in, Huntington,  Moneyton, So this last incident have made my mind up, I need beach, sunshine and cool runnings, Time to move on. I will soon visit the island for a little but and then hopefully move Clear Water Florida. Closer to the island for me and sand, sea and beaches year round. So the push in on, find a place to write in peace.

Leave a Reply

