29th Installment of La Diablesse

CHAPTER 10

I regained consciousness and opened me eyes, but it was pitch black and I could not see a damn thing, I tried to sit up but me whole body was racked with pain, metal bracelets bite into my wrists, boy I tell you what, me head felt like god was applauding in a very small room. I lay there panic stricken, I mean, what the hell man, where was I and why was I shackled up like that? I stopped struggling when I heard the sound of voices coming towards me I tensed up me whole body anticipated getting me ass beat up. I felt someone’s breathe tickle me face whoever it was smelt real sweet, like cinnamon or something. The dark form reached down and lifted me head and struggled with something underneath it, man I tell you, I did not move a damn muscle me eyes closed real tight, then it was quiet for so, slowly the person rested me head back down and I opened me eyes just before a white dress blended into the shadows.

I waited for a moment to make sure they were gone then slowly opened me eyes but me whole body jerked when I realized they had returned and were standing above me, I mean damn, what was it they wanted from me? Suddenly a torch lit up just above me face the yellow light blinding me. I struggled to get used to the glare and when I did there was a beautiful young woman looking down at me, she smiled and nodded she head I looked past she and saw another young woman right behind she. I tensed up for a second and then began shaking uncontrollably.

“The antidote, the antidote” Shouted the beautiful woman and the other form disappeared for a second then reappeared with a calabash bowl in she hand. I tried to get up but the young woman grabbed hold of me head and poured a thick bitter liquid into me mouth and I swallowed and lay there. The spasms were gone, replaced by a death like calm then slowly a cool tingling sensation gripped me groin and I found meself becoming aroused. I saw a smile on the face of the young woman as she turned and looked at she companion. After a couple of minutes I was breathing real slow, I mean, every time I inhaled me skin felt like I was submerged in a warm mud pit. I looked up at the women they did not say a damn thing and the smiles on they faces looked like they were painted on or something. I looked at the young woman who spoke earlier she hair was short but not so short she could not style it. She green eyes were a direct contrast to she ebony skin, I mean; she had the classic look of a Creole woman, she skin looked soft and smooth and despite meself I wanted to reach out and touch she. I forced meself to close me eyes and the tingling feeling began to fade away but me heart was beating so hard I could hear it pounding against me chest. She fake smile was embedded on me bloody mind and I felt a serge of emotion run through me, I mean, I wanted to reach up and pull she towards me running me fingers through she hair. I sat up, shook me head and looked in she direction but they were both gone leaving me to me thoughts, damn man, what in the hell was going on here?

I laid me head down and looked up, there was a hole above me and the moon was shining on me like I was a stage performer with a spotlight on me. I sat up and was surprised that the restraints were gone, I looked down at me makeshift bed it was a slab of rock that stood ten feet high and was bout seven feet wide and eight feet long. There was a lit torch on the far side of the space it flickered as a cool breeze whirled round me. I got off the rock and stumbled round it bumping into the poles that held the torches. I walked bout ten yards to the lit torch and took it out of its metal holder.

I scanned me soundings, the slab of rock was standing in the middle of what seemed to be a cave shaped like an upside down cone. I stepped further away from the rock small balls of fire falling from the torch as the wind grew stronger. I stopped and looked at the slab of rock it looked like some kind of alter or something, I mean, what the hell was that for? I shook me head and kept walking I had to find a bloody way out and fast.

Leave a Reply

