The knock Out

This is what happen when you get three brothers together with boxing gloves. My brothers Desi my oldest brother Raphie, my middle brother, and me the youngest. We used to get together in his bedroom, move the bed to a corner, move the chairs into another room, and there is was, the gladiator ring in the middle it the bedroom.  First fight was between me and Desi, My older brother. That man had the would chew gum while we boxed. He hit me with a right, I stumbled back, damn he hit me real hard. I got a little vexed so I charged only to feel sharp pains in my stomach, my head, and my chest. I stumbled back, that face, that better then you face, that you are just a little brother look, the smacking of the gum, the blowing bubbles as he danced around, hitting me crisp, painful jabs. I charged, swinging wildly, I did not connect, all I heard was the sound of my gloves swinging through air He floated and then stuck another jab, I could hear him giggle under his breath. I threw a wild right hook, he ducked, and I saw the black glove coming towards me,m crashing against the side of my head. That was it, end of the fight, big brother won again, in fact it was just another ass beating from this monster of a big brother.
It was time for the main event, Raphie verses Desi. oh the battles they have had, the quick exchange of blows, the taunting, the anger. I settled down on the bed, my head still spinning, Raphie started off with a stiff jab. Desi’s head popped back and I saw the determination in his eyes as he connected with a vicious left hook. Raphie staggered back, stunned. Desi did not attack, as usual he was going to play with Raphie. He danced around, did his own vision of a shuffle, smiled and winked at Raphie.  Raphie rushed forward, he was grunting with resolve. He threw an upper cut, it was the most awkward punch I ever seen. he missed Desi’s jaw by a mile and then some. In fact if the air was not already there he would have missed it too. Desi smiled, blew a bubble with his gum and blasted Raphi’s face with a straight left. Then inexplicably, Desi stopped, dropped his arms and twisted his face. Then we heard it, the loudest fart you ever did here. The air turned sour and I could not help myself, I started laughing. Raphie saw his chance, he threw the perfect straight right. I saw Desi’s eyes roll in his head and he stumbled back into the wall. For the first time, I saw him black out for a second. That was it, end of fight. Raphie and I started dancing and screaming, Raphie had his hand in the air. “I is de champion, I is de champion!” Desi was still leaning against the wall, the air still had the fowl scent from the fart that propelled his knockout. Raphie and I were so happy that one of us finnly defeated the giant we call big brother, we did not take the time to make sure he was alright. We still talk about that today, of course Desi says that it did not count because he was not ready to defend himself. Too late, Raphie was the victor and he is sticking to that story.

Leave a Reply

