You are tall, I can ask you anything, or say anything to you.

So here I am at the store when this young woman walked up to me. Eyes wide open, mouth dropped, hey hair long and unruly. She first pretended to look at the cereal boxes, but glanced over at me. “How tall are you?”  She asked in her Appalachian accent.  I told het seven one. Oh the excitement in her eyes kind of took me by surprise. She looks left then right and asked with a silly giggle, “Hows the weather up there?” Then right after that she said “I bet people ask you that all the time and I bet its annoying as hell.” I looked at her, she was waiting for an answer, I said, “If you think it would be annoying then why did you ask?” Her expression changed, as if she did not expect me to say that. She looked left then right, smiled then said, “It don’t matter you tall as hell anyway.” Then she went into a barrage of questions. Do you special order your clothes, damn you have big feet, do you have a big one too, do you hit your head on doors, can you drive a car, and the big one, do you ply basket ball? I walked away and she was still firing off questions.

Leave a Reply

