Image: Whats for supper

Whats for supper

Ohhh yes, I done finish cooking already you know. I boil up the dashin, the green figs (green bananas) and then I broke up the salfish so I could make the salfish souse. I put in a little chopped onions, some seasoning, a little salt, some hot pepper and bam, time to fry it down. I could smell it, me belly rumbling for so. Nothing better that some vegetable and a good salfish souse washed down with some lime juice. I tell you, that is some real good food you know.

Leave a Reply

